November is National Novel Writing Month!

AKA: time to start that writing project you have been pushing off

Hannah Schneider
1 min readOct 31, 2022
Photo by Kristin Wilson on Unsplash

If you have been thinking about writing a novel or have already started one, now it the perfect chance to start writing! In the month of November there is a writing challenge to write 50,000 words by November 30th. The goal is to write about 1,700 words per day.

This challenge is also just a great excuse for you to start writing if you have been procrastinating on a writing project. Some have adapted this challenge to fit their own needs such as to instead write a blog post everyday.

I myself am going to attempt this challenge and it has motivated me to get started on my long awaited writing journey. I haven’t been able to start taking my writing seriously but am hoping this is the push I need to jump in. I have had a novel idea or two marinating for a while and am so ready to finally start typing.

I hope this has inspired you to take that leap and try the challenge with me this November! If you are waiting for the right time to start, don’t wait! The time is now!

--

--

Hannah Schneider

Books. Writing. Movies. Art. Interested in just about everything in our beautiful little world. Also a chronic internet user.